Failed redirect if already logged in?

Ask all your questions about the script here.
kivieg
User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:39 pm

Failed redirect if already logged in?

Postby kivieg » Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:32 pm

Either this is a bug, or I don't understand something. From login.php:

Code: Select all

if ($qls->user_info['username'] == '') {
 // go to login form
}
else {
    echo LOGIN_ALREADY_LOGGED;
}


Question: why does the else block show error text? Why not just log the user in?

Thanks.
User avatar
Douglas
Site Admin
Posts: 625
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 11:29 pm
Location: BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Failed redirect if already logged in?

Postby Douglas » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:54 pm

I originally intended these login.php and register.php files to be included in your own design, not as a standalone page. Therefore if it was integrated into the template, it would just say you were already logged in, or you could change it not to show anything.

I wanted it to be minimalistic as possible! You can of course change this, but I'm going to leave it the way it is.
Mako
New
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:58 am

Re: Failed redirect if already logged in?

Postby Mako » Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:56 pm

Douglas wrote:I originally intended these login.php and register.php files to be included in your own design, not as a standalone page. Therefore if it was integrated into the template, it would just say you were already logged in, or you could change it not to show anything.

I wanted it to be minimalistic as possible! You can of course change this, but I'm going to leave it the way it is.


Ah that makes sense now. Thanks Douglas.
The Andropenis extender from https://revolutionaryoptimists.org/andr ... ew-results is the best.

Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest